Can I trust God to meet my needs?

Jehovah Jireh, My Provider

Many of us have various issues that we pray about – health, finances, work situations, salvation of loved ones and friends – to mention but a few.

Can I trust God to meet my needs or should I say, can I expect Him to supply my needs?

In Psalm 50:15 we read: “Trust Me in your times of trouble, and I will rescue you and you will give Me glory!!.

And again in Philippians 4:19: “This same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from His glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

God says: Trust Me
When? In times of trouble
His promise:He will rescue us – there are no “ifs or queries”, He will rescue us
Why? To bring glory to Himself – we will glorify Him

How does He supply our needs? Not reluctantly or stinginess. He supplies our needs abundantly and lavishly because of His infinite grace – undeserved favour.

Although there are many ways God provides for us, we will look at God’s provision in times of trouble and difficulty, especially in these times of economic crisis and global uncertainty.

There is a lovely verse in 2 Corinthians 9:8 which says, “God will generously provide all your need. Then you will always have everthing you need and plenty left over to share with others”

Meditating on God’s provision, I was reminded of the fact that there are times when God will challenge us to give Him our all and to really prove Him true. Malachi 3:10: ”Bring all the tithes into the storehouse so there will be enough food in My Temple. If you do, says the Lord Almighty, I will open the windows of heaven for you. I will pour out a blessing so great you won’t have enough room to take it in. Try it! Let Me prove it to you! … “

So, do not be disheartened. Be encouraged. You can trust God to meet your needs. The answer may not be instantaneous but it will be timely and often in ways you would least expect. I’ve experienced it. Trust Him!

God never fails those who are willing to place their trust in Him. There is no situation that cannot be faced if you know that God is with you. It is sometimes very difficult to understand or appreciate the road along which one is called to travel, but if one keeps one’s eyes on the Lord Jesus Christ, trusting Him, He will bring will one through the darkest hour into His glorious light!

Leave a Reply

